TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
-
seth
- Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:00 am
Post
by seth » Wed Aug 10, 2011 6:13 am
Support,
I'm currently using TeeChart WPF.
I've created a chart and set the following properties for the chart:
Code: Select all
this.chart.Aspect.View3D = false;
this.chart.Legend.CheckBoxes = true;
this.chart.Legend.Alignment = LegendAlignments.Top;
this.chart.Header.Visible = false;
Additionally, I have another method that adds the series for me:
Code: Select all
public void AddSeries(double[] xValues, double[] yValues)
{
//var line = new Steema.TeeChart.WPF.Styles.Line();
var line = new Steema.TeeChart.WPF.Styles.Points();
line.Add(xValues, yValues);
chart.Series.Add(line);
}
I keep getting two series, one of them is correct i.e. as per added data. However, the other highlighted in the red box below is invalid. I just want the one series as per the added data. What am I doing wrong?
-
Sandra
- Site Admin
- Posts: 3132
- Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am
Post
by Sandra » Wed Aug 10, 2011 3:44 pm
Hello seth,
I couldn't reproduce your problem using last version and next code:
Code: Select all
public MainWindow()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
double[] xValues, yValues;
private void InitializeChart()
{
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
tChart1.Legend.CheckBoxes = true;
tChart1.Legend.Alignment = LegendAlignments.Top;
tChart1.Header.Visible = false;
Random rnd = new Random();
for (int i = 0; i < 2; i++)
{
xValues = new double[10];
yValues = new double[10];
for (int j = 0; j < 10; j++)
{
xValues[j] = j;
yValues[j] = rnd.Next(100);
}
AddSeries(xValues,yValues);
}
}
public void AddSeries(double[] xValues, double[] yValues)
{
var line = new Steema.TeeChart.WPF.Styles.Points();
line.Add(xValues, yValues);
tChart1.Series.Add(line);
}
Please, check if previous code works fine for you. If works fine, could you try to modify it, so we can reproduce exactly your problem?
Thanks,
-
seth
- Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:00 am
Post
by seth » Thu Aug 11, 2011 1:11 am
Hi Sandra,
Thanks for following up. I realise now, the problem is on my end, the data set in question actually contains only the 1 series and somewhere along the way some values are becoming zero. This does not happen at the teechart level. Thanks for you time.
Seth
-
Sandra
- Site Admin
- Posts: 3132
- Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am
Post
by Sandra » Thu Aug 11, 2011 8:19 am
Hello Seth,
I am glad that you can find a solution for our problem
Thanks,