Dear Support,
On Delphi7.
Is it possible to have the intersect axis X Y to the coordonates XY(1,1) ?
My X-axis is logarithmic and Y-axis is variable, so I can't set 50% i.e.
Many thank for your help,
Bruno
Axis on X=1 and Y=1?
Re: Axis on X=1 and Y=1?
Hello Bruno,
You could calculate the position of the value 1 each time the chart is repainted (because it will vary if you scroll/zoom the chart) and use it as follows:
You could calculate the position of the value 1 each time the chart is repainted (because it will vary if you scroll/zoom the chart) and use it as follows:
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.Chart1AfterDraw(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1.Axes.Left.PositionUnits:=muPixels;
Chart1.Axes.Left.PositionPercent:=Chart1.Axes.Bottom.CalcPosValue(1) - Chart1.ChartRect.Left;
Chart1.Axes.Bottom.PositionUnits:=muPixels;
Chart1.Axes.Bottom.PositionPercent:=Chart1.ChartRect.Bottom - Chart1.Axes.Left.CalcPosValue(1);
end;
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:00 am
Re: Axis on X=1 and Y=1?
Hello Yeray,
Thanks a lot for your answer but I have a little program now, I need to see 3 times the graph (Tbubblechart) to see X-Y axis at the right point.
My chart is on a Pagecontrol, I need to switch 3 times (from another page to chart page) to see the XYAxis in the right position (1, 1)
Each switch, the Axis approaches to the right position.
I need to draw the chart one more time?
What I missed?
Thanks a lot for your answer but I have a little program now, I need to see 3 times the graph (Tbubblechart) to see X-Y axis at the right point.
My chart is on a Pagecontrol, I need to switch 3 times (from another page to chart page) to see the XYAxis in the right position (1, 1)
Each switch, the Axis approaches to the right position.
I need to draw the chart one more time?
What I missed?
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:00 am
Re: Axis on X=1 and Y=1?
sorry :
"...but I have a little program now..."
"...but I have a little problem now..."
"...but I have a little program now..."
"...but I have a little problem now..."
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:00 am
Re: Axis on X=1 and Y=1?
Another thing, sorry,
If I resize my PageControl (tabsheet) XY axis positions are not recalculate :'(
If I resize my PageControl (tabsheet) XY axis positions are not recalculate :'(
Re: Axis on X=1 and Y=1?
Hello Bruno,
Yes, you probably need to recalculate the positions of the axis or to force the chart to be redrawn (Chart1.Draw call) using the events you need.
If you can arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce your situation here, we'll be pleased to take a look at it and try to suggest you a more concrete solution.
Yes, you probably need to recalculate the positions of the axis or to force the chart to be redrawn (Chart1.Draw call) using the events you need.
If you can arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce your situation here, we'll be pleased to take a look at it and try to suggest you a more concrete solution.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |