Contour Fill Levels

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
lilo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:00 am

Contour Fill Levels

Post by lilo » Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:43 am

If I set FillLevels=True on a Contour Series, it should plot filled color contours. For certain types of data, this will not work for me:

X Y Z
26070 46750 4.6750
27890 37640 3.7640
31640 36960 4.1
18800 41300 2.1230
24725 43400 4.3400
25060 36030 3.6030
27310 40360 4.0360
21110 50890 5.0890
23450 46910 4.6910
20920 55270 5.5270
18890 49640 4.9640
17670 56430 5.6430
18948 58190 5.8190
15100 56440 5.6440
24080 36560 3.6560
16000 45400 3.2560
14360 52120 2.9560
19470 52720 3.4460

Can you confirm this is a bug?
Attachments
data.zip
(234 Bytes) Downloaded 505 times

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Contour Fill Levels

Post by Sandra » Wed Oct 19, 2011 3:08 pm

Hello lilo,

Can you tell us, if in next cdoe appears your problem?

Code: Select all

 Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Contour contour1 = new Contour(tChart1.Chart);
            contour1.IrregularGrid = true;
            tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
            contour1.FillLevels = true;
            contour1.NumLevels = 8;

            Random rnd= new Random(); 
            for (int x = 0; x < 10; x++)
            {
                for (int z = 0; z < 10; z++)
                {
                    contour1.Add(x, rnd.Next(100), z);
                }
            }
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

lilo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Contour Fill Levels

Post by lilo » Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:03 am

The code works OK.

If I use my data in the activex version, it plots OK. I also grid the data first to get an evenly spaced grid. The problem occurs if I use different scale for left and bottom axes.

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Contour Fill Levels

Post by Sandra » Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:23 am

Hello lilo,

I recommend that you take a look in this thread where explain how you add values in Contour to achieve a good results. If after, see the thread and check that you add data correctly, but your problem persist, please send us a simple example of code, so we can reproduce your problem here and try to find a solution.

Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

lilo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Contour Fill Levels

Post by lilo » Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:28 pm

Hi,

Thanks, I looked at that thread. I am adding the data correctly, that is not the problem.
If I add values with Very Different Axes Scales, Isolines are plotted, but the color fill is not plotted.
If I use this code:

For x = 0 To 10
For z = 100 To 500 Step 100
.Add(x, Rnd(), z)
Next z
Next x

FillLevels=True
IrregularGrid=TRue

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Contour Fill Levels

Post by Sandra » Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:25 pm

Hello lilo,

Ok. I confirm that it is a bug that occurs in last Version of TeeChartActivex, last Version of TeeChartVCL and last Version of TeeChart.Net. I have added it in bug report with number(TF02015794) TeeChart.Net bug and (TV52015793) TeeChartVCL bug. We will try to fix it for next maintenance releases of TeeChart.Net.

Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply