TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
-
h.hasenack
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 12:00 am
Post
by h.hasenack » Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:05 am
Hi
I have been playing around with the YCHart MapSeries, and successfully managed to load ESRI shapefiles into a mapseries.
Howerver, when I open the TCHartedtor to review my shape coordinates a crash is caused. I added the following lines to Chart.pas, in PaintSeriesLegend(....) to fix the crash.
Regards - Hans
Code: Select all
....
if Assigned(OldCanvas3D) then
begin
{$IFNDEF AUTOREFCOUNT}
{$ifdef HH_PATCH_TC_SHAPEDITOR}
if Assigned(ASeries)
and Assigned(ASeries.ParentChart) then
{$endif}
ASeries.ParentChart.Canvas.Free;
{$ENDIF}
{$ifdef HH_PATCH_TC_SHAPEDITOR}
if Assigned(ASeries)
and Assigned(ASeries.ParentChart) then
{$endif}
TCustomChart(ASeries.ParentChart).InternalCanvas:=OldCanvas3D;
....
-
Yeray
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9612
- Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Girona, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Yeray » Fri Aug 30, 2013 12:05 pm
Hi,
Do you have a simple example so we can see in what exact circumstances there's a crash?
-
h.hasenack
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 12:00 am
Post
by h.hasenack » Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:24 am
Sample app, data and steps to reproduce mailed to support*at*steema.com
-----
- Compile the app (the provied exe already as my patches!)
- Use the app to load the provide shape file
- Open the chart editor, open map series
- Browse to the shapes list -> crash
-
Narcís
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Narcís » Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:30 am
h.hasenack wrote:Sample app, data and steps to reproduce mailed to support*at*steema.com
Please send it to info at steema dot com with a reference to this thread. The support email address is disabled.
Thanks in advance.
-
Narcís
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Narcís » Tue Sep 10, 2013 11:41 am
Hello,
Thanks for your email. I could reproduce the bug (TV52016712) here and implemented your fix suggestion like this:
Code: Select all
if Assigned(OldCanvas3D) and Assigned(ASeries.ParentChart) then
begin
{$IFNDEF AUTOREFCOUNT}
ASeries.ParentChart.Canvas.Free;
{$ENDIF}
TCustomChart(ASeries.ParentChart).InternalCanvas:=OldCanvas3D;
end;
-
h.hasenack
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 12:00 am
Post
by h.hasenack » Tue Sep 10, 2013 12:59 pm
Thx. I guess it'' be in the official XE5 release then..
-
Narcís
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Narcís » Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:44 pm
Hello,
Yes!