Hi
I'm using a THighLowSeries component to show values of two diffrent colors. If its above a certain threshold then its one color if its below its another. The trouble is that the series does not mark the boundary when the line intersects with the horizontal threshold value correctly and the colors are out of alignment (see attachment).
Is there anything I can do to correct this?
I did try adding another THighLowSeries series and use one for above the threshold and one for below the threshold but ran into the same problem.
Bruce.
THighLowSeries problem
THighLowSeries problem
- Attachments
-
- Capture1.png (16.23 KiB) Viewed 10595 times
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: THighLowSeries problem
Hi Metman,
Could you please attach a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Could you please attach a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 12:00 am
Re: THighLowSeries problem
Hi,
I'm also getting a similar problem where the high and low values are the same the fill is not rendered from the previous point properly.
Another problem is that the fill does not render at all if the chart Renderer is set to GDI+ !!!
Sean.
I'm also getting a similar problem where the high and low values are the same the fill is not rendered from the previous point properly.
Another problem is that the fill does not render at all if the chart Renderer is set to GDI+ !!!
Sean.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: THighLowSeries problem
Hello everyone,
It might be that you have not set the brush for either High or Low values. Code snippet below works fine for me here using latest TeeChart 2013 release. Does this work fine for you? Can you please modify the code so that we can reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
It might be that you have not set the brush for either High or Low values. Code snippet below works fine for me here using latest TeeChart 2013 release. Does this work fine for you? Can you please modify the code so that we can reproduce the problem here?
Code: Select all
procedure TForm2.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
const NumPoints: Integer = 50;
var i: Integer;
begin
Series1.HighBrush.Style:=bsSolid;
Series1.LowBrush.Style:=bsSolid;
for i:=0 to NumPoints-1 do
Series1.AddHighLow(i, NumPoints-i, i);
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 12:00 am
Re: THighLowSeries problem
Thanks, setting the High & Low brush style to bsSolid has worked for me.
Still having problems with GDI+ not rendering the fill.
Sean.
Still having problems with GDI+ not rendering the fill.
Sean.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: THighLowSeries problem
Hi Sean,
Thanks in advance.
From latest maintenance release, default canvas used is GDI+. Hence, I did the example I posted with GDI+ and worked fine for me. Can you please modify the code are attach a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?Still having problems with GDI+ not rendering the fill.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: THighLowSeries problem
Hi
Before I write a demo project perhaps you can say what I'm doing in code is actually causing the problem?
Here is the snippet that produces the screen shot I already sent you.
The parts of the graph that are above the mean are green but orange if they fall under the mean.
Let me know if you have any idea - if not I'll put together a demo.
Bruce.
Before I write a demo project perhaps you can say what I'm doing in code is actually causing the problem?
Here is the snippet that produces the screen shot I already sent you.
The parts of the graph that are above the mean are green but orange if they fall under the mean.
Code: Select all
const
accumulation = array[0..5] of double = (960,880,895,950,860,900);
mean = 905;
var
idx : integer;
begin
for idx:=0 to 5 do
begin
if accumulation[idx]>mean then
Series1.AddHighLow(idx,accumulation[idx],mean,'',clLime)
else
Series1.AddHighLow(idx,mean,accumulation[idx],'',clWebOrange);
end;
end;
Bruce.
Re: THighLowSeries problem
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |