Is there any way to "wrap" data vertically, so that y values greater than the maximum on the y axis are displayed as though the top of the chart wraps around to the bottom? This is a customary method for displaying data recorded from laboratory experiments, but I cannot figure out any way (at least any simple way) to do it with TeeChart.
Thanks,
john
Any way to wrap data vertically
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi John,
Could you please send us an image of what you are describing or point us to an example in internet?
You can post the image at steema.public.attachments newsgroup available at news://www.steema.net
Thanks in advance.
Could you please send us an image of what you are describing or point us to an example in internet?
You can post the image at steema.public.attachments newsgroup available at news://www.steema.net
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi John,
Thanks for the image. Yes, this can be done several ways, one would be doing:
You will find this project attached to a reply to your message in the newsgroups
Thanks for the image. Yes, this can be done several ways, one would be doing:
Code: Select all
int i;
tChart1.Axes.Left.Automatic=false;
tChart1.Axes.Left.Maximum=0;
tChart1.Axes.Left.Maximum=10;
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Automatic=false;
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Minimum=0;
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Maximum=10;
for(i=0;i<tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Maximum;i++)
{
if (i+4>tChart1.Axes.Left.Maximum)
points1.Add((i+4)%tChart1.Axes.Left.Maximum);
else
points1.Add(i+4);
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 4:00 am
Well yes, I was aware that I can always modify my data. (And yes, I know that the formula is a bit trickier if the y axis doesn't start at zero.) I was looking for something a little more automated, so that I don't have to keep a copy of the original data around in the event I want to adjust the min/max axis values. I guess I will try putting the logic for this into a custom series function.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi John,
I have included your suggestion to our wish list to be considered for future releases.
I have included your suggestion to our wish list to be considered for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |