Memory leak in the Surface Series
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:00 am
Memory leak in the Surface Series
I found a memory leak in the Surface series, will compile test1 program and after start will check memory by TaskManager
- Attachments
-
- test1.zip
- (48.37 KiB) Downloaded 588 times
With best regards
Vladimir
Vladimir
Re: Memory leak in the Surface Series
Hello Vladimir,
I think with GDI it works better than with GDI+, could you please confirm it?
Delphi testing application:
After confirming it, if you want you can add it to the bugzilla tracking system:
http://bugs.teechart.net/
I think with GDI it works better than with GDI+, could you please confirm it?
Delphi testing application:
Code: Select all
uses Chart, TeeGDIPlus, TeCanvas, TeeSurfa;
var Chart1: TChart;
Series1: TSurfaceSeries;
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1:=TChart.Create(Self);
Chart1.Parent:=Self;
Chart1.Align:=alClient;
Chart1.View3D:=false;
Chart1.Legend.Visible:=false;
Series1:=Chart1.AddSeries(TSurfaceSeries) as TSurfaceSeries;
Series1.FillSampleValues(128);
RadioGroup1Click(Self);
end;
procedure TForm1.Timer1Timer(Sender: TObject);
var x, z: Integer;
begin
for x:=0 to 127 do
for z:=0 to 127 do
Series1.Value[x,z]:=random(512);
end;
procedure TForm1.RadioGroup1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
case RadioGroup1.ItemIndex of
0: if Chart1.Canvas is TTeeCanvas3D then
Chart1.Canvas:=TGDIPlusCanvas.Create;
1: if Chart1.Canvas is TGDIPlusCanvas then
Chart1.Canvas:=TTeeCanvas3D.Create;
end;
end;
http://bugs.teechart.net/
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:00 am
Re: Memory leak in the Surface Series
Hi Yeray
I've just checked with the GDI rendering, the bug exists also with the same rate of the memory leak.
By the way, this bug exists only in the last version of the TeeChart, the previous works fine, for this reason I am using now the previous version of the TeeChart (from November 2013).
The TColorBand bug (my other report) also is absent in the previous version.
I've just checked with the GDI rendering, the bug exists also with the same rate of the memory leak.
By the way, this bug exists only in the last version of the TeeChart, the previous works fine, for this reason I am using now the previous version of the TeeChart (from November 2013).
The TColorBand bug (my other report) also is absent in the previous version.
With best regards
Vladimir
Vladimir
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Memory leak in the Surface Series
Hi Vladimir,
Thanks for your feedback. I could reproduce the issue here and added it to the bug list (ID611). Please feel free to sign up at Steema Software's bugzilla platform to be able to get automatic issue update notifications.
Thanks for your feedback. I could reproduce the issue here and added it to the bug list (ID611). Please feel free to sign up at Steema Software's bugzilla platform to be able to get automatic issue update notifications.
It has just been fixed for the next maintenance release, see David Berneda's comment.anauta2014 wrote:The TColorBand bug (my other report) also is absent in the previous version.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Memory leak in the Surface Series
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |