Numeric gauge not visible

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
acastro
Advanced
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:00 am

Numeric gauge not visible

Post by acastro » Wed Mar 05, 2014 10:28 am

When I have a numeric gauge and I set it to not vissible it still show the number and the background. Could it be as the other types of series which hide all the serie?

Thanks

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Numeric gauge not visible

Post by Christopher » Thu Mar 06, 2014 9:38 am

wakeup wrote:When I have a numeric gauge and I set it to not vissible it still show the number and the background. Could it be as the other types of series which hide all the serie?
Again, it would be much appreciated if these reproducible defects could be added directly into Steema's bug database http://bugs.teechart.net. I've added this problem in as ID=620, and as you can see it has already been fixed.

The workaround is to set the other series elements to active/visible false, e.g.

Code: Select all

    NumericGauge series;

    private void InitializeChart()
    {
      series = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.NumericGauge(tChart1.Chart);
      series.FillSampleValues();
    }

    private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
      series.Visible = false;

      foreach (Steema.TeeChart.Tools.Marker item in series.Markers)
      {
        item.Active = false;
      }
      series.Axis.Title.Visible = false;
    }
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

acastro
Advanced
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:00 am

Re: Numeric gauge not visible

Post by acastro » Thu Mar 06, 2014 10:17 am

Christopher wrote:
Again, it would be much appreciated if these reproducible defects could be added directly into Steema's bug database http://bugs.teechart.net. I've added this problem in as ID=620, and as you can see it has already been fixed.
Sorry but sometimes although reproducible they seem bugs and finally they aren't, so I usually ask first...

Thanks a lot

Post Reply