Unable to set chart frame

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
JAP
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:00 am

Unable to set chart frame

Post by JAP » Sun Apr 06, 2014 9:17 am

Does anyone encountered this error? Thanks.

Code: Select all

Error CS0433: The imported type `System.Drawing.RectangleF' is defined multiple times (CS0433)

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Post by Christopher » Mon Apr 07, 2014 1:47 pm

JAP wrote:Does anyone encountered this error? Thanks.

Code: Select all

Error CS0433: The imported type `System.Drawing.RectangleF' is defined multiple times (CS0433)
CS0433 has come up once before in these forums, in 2006.

Can you please produce a Short, Self Contained, Correct (Compilable), Example for us so that we are able to reproduce the problem here?
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

JAP
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Post by JAP » Tue Apr 08, 2014 7:38 am

I also noticed an error alongside the first one I mentioned:
Error CS0029: Cannot implicitly convert type `System.Drawing.RectangleF [Mono.Android, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=84e04ff9cfb79065]' to `System.Drawing.RectangleF [monotouch, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=84e04ff9cfb79065]' (CS0029)

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Post by Christopher » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:04 am

JAP wrote:I also noticed an error alongside the first one I mentioned:
Error CS0029: Cannot implicitly convert type `System.Drawing.RectangleF [Mono.Android, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=84e04ff9cfb79065]' to `System.Drawing.RectangleF [monotouch, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=84e04ff9cfb79065]' (CS0029)
As I mentioned in my last reply, without details of how these errors are being produced I'm afraid it's going to be difficult to us to be able to resolve them.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

JAP
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Post by JAP » Tue Apr 08, 2014 1:22 pm

Okay I'll arrange a sample project (I stopped it earlier because the error is not occurring when I delete some classes or codes).
I have another question for this, since I was not able to set the frame using RectangleF(), I'll using a UIImageView as a container and a reference of the chart frame. BUT whenever I am doing this, the generated chart is not properly places in the UIImageView container.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Post by Narcís » Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:00 pm

Hi JAP,
JAP wrote:Okay I'll arrange a sample project (I stopped it earlier because the error is not occurring when I delete some classes or codes).
According to the last error message you posted, you are using TeeChart for Xamarin.Android. Is that correct? Please give us more detailed information about the exact version you are using and the circumstances under which the problem occurs. A simple example project would be ideal. We would really appreciate if you posted your technical inquiries in this forums following the guideline we elaborated. Otherwise, questions are misleading and we don't get to a satisfactory solution for you.
JAP wrote:I have another question for this, since I was not able to set the frame using RectangleF(), I'll using a UIImageView as a container and a reference of the chart frame. BUT whenever I am doing this, the generated chart is not properly places in the UIImageView container.
UIImageView is an iOS class, isn't it? This is rather confusing. I wonder if the issue discussed in this thread is about iOS or Android. Can you please shed some light on this? If both inquiries are not about the same exact issue, please post them in separate threads.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

JAP
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Post by JAP » Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:13 pm

According to the last error message you posted, you are using TeeChart for Xamarin.Android. Is that correct? Please give us more detailed information about the exact version you are using and the circumstances under which the problem occurs. A simple example project would be ideal. We would really appreciate if you posted your technical inquiries in this forums following the guideline we elaborated. Otherwise, questions are misleading and we don't get to a satisfactory solution for you.
UIImageView is an iOS class, isn't it? This is rather confusing. I wonder if the issue discussed in this thread is about iOS or Android. Can you please shed some light on this? If both inquiries are not about the same exact issue, please post them in separate threads.
I'm really sorry for the confusing post and misleading quesiton. The post is all about iOS and I am using TeeChart for Xamarin.iOS.

Post Reply