TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
-
Thomas Klingler
- Advanced
- Posts: 103
- Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Bad Wurzach
-
Contact:
Post
by Thomas Klingler » Thu Feb 17, 2005 7:20 pm
I have been trying to dynamically assign data to a Series in a DBChart using a TClientDataSet and one scatter point series. I am using the following code:
Code: Select all
ApplyResults.active := true;
applyResults.open;
Series1.YValues.ValueSource := cbContOutputs.Text;
Series1.XValues.ValueSource := 'Pred_'+cbContOutputs.Text;
series1.CheckDataSource;
contChart.RefreshData;
ApplyResults.Close;
The correct field is assigned by the value. The charts name is "contChart". When I get to the "contChart.RefreshData" statement I get an Access violation.
Any thoughts to the problem?
-
Marjan
- Site Admin
- Posts: 745
- Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2003 5:00 am
- Location: Slovenia
-
Contact:
Post
by Marjan » Fri Feb 18, 2005 6:41 am
Hi.
I think you forgot to connect the actual dataset. Add the following ling:
Code: Select all
ApplyResults.Open;
Series1.DataSource := ApplyResults; {ADO query ?}
Series1.YValues.ValueSource := cbContOutputs.Text;
Series1.XValues.ValueSource := 'Pred_'+cbContOutputs.Text;
series1.CheckDataSource;
-
Thomas Klingler
- Advanced
- Posts: 103
- Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Bad Wurzach
-
Contact:
Post
by Thomas Klingler » Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:54 pm
I did leave out the detail of what I was doing. The dataset was assigned at design time. Sorry, left that out. Tested it in anyway, not surprise did not help.
Still getting access error.
-
Thomas Klingler
- Advanced
- Posts: 103
- Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Bad Wurzach
-
Contact:
Post
by Thomas Klingler » Fri Feb 18, 2005 1:06 pm
I am told from another source that the "ApplyResults.close" statement is my problem. I removed that and it is working.