When creating a ColorGrid and assigning a new MarkTips object to the series i would expect the Tip to be shown either on MouseClick or on MouseOver event. The case is that nothing happens. Am i missing something.
<snip>
namespace WindowsApplication1
{
partial class Form1 : Form
{
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
}
private Steema.TeeChart.TChart m_chart;
private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.ColorGrid m_colorGrid;
private Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTip m_marksTip;
private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
this.m_chart = new Steema.TeeChart.TChart();
this.m_colorGrid = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.ColorGrid(this.m_chart.Chart);
this.m_marksTip = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTip(this.m_chart.Chart);
this.m_marksTip.Series = m_colorGrid;
this.m_marksTip.MouseAction = Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTipMouseAction.Click;
this.m_marksTip.Style = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.MarksStyles.Value;
m_colorGrid.FillSampleValues(10);
this.Controls.Add(this.m_chart);
}
}
}
<snap>
Versions:
* VS 2005 Whidbey
* TeeChart 1.1.1864.22788
any help would be appreciated
regards christoph
MarksTip does not seem to work with ColorGrid
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Christoph,
You're right, it neither works in VS.NET 2003. I've included this item (TV52010439) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
You're right, it neither works in VS.NET 2003. I've included this item (TV52010439) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Christoph,
Not that I know off.thanks for your prompt reply. Can your give me any advice how to overcome this problem.
Current version already works for Visual Studio .NET 2005 codenamed Whidbey. For example help doesn't work when pressing F1. We won't support this version until the final release is published.Also can you tell me if or when there will be a release for Whidbey.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |