TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hello,
after installation of the latest TeeChart FMX from souces, via the TeeRecompile.exe TChart is diabled for the 64Bit iOS platform.
Is that done on purpose, because there are problems ?
best regards and thanks
after installation of the latest TeeChart FMX from souces, via the TeeRecompile.exe TChart is diabled for the 64Bit iOS platform.
Is that done on purpose, because there are problems ?
best regards and thanks
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hello X-Ray,
If your application targets an iOS 64-bit device, TChart is still available there and builds correctly. You need an iOS 64-bit device to run it though. Did TeeRecompile run fine for iOS 64-bit device? Does this work for you?
If your application targets an iOS 64-bit device, TChart is still available there and builds correctly. You need an iOS 64-bit device to run it though. Did TeeRecompile run fine for iOS 64-bit device? Does this work for you?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
I have an iPhone 6 and other components are enabled for the 64Bit iOS platform.
Also the TeeRecompile did run fine for the 64Bit iOS platform.
There is actually more trouble, that is why I am asking. I also have a multi device application that contains a TChart and that now crashes on startup when compiled for 64Bit iOS. I could somehow connect the crash to TChart. Finally I was able to create an iOS 64bit app that just contains a design time TChart and nothing else and that crashes too on startup. I have attached the small project. best regards
Also the TeeRecompile did run fine for the 64Bit iOS platform.
There is actually more trouble, that is why I am asking. I also have a multi device application that contains a TChart and that now crashes on startup when compiled for 64Bit iOS. I could somehow connect the crash to TChart. Finally I was able to create an iOS 64bit app that just contains a design time TChart and nothing else and that crashes too on startup. I have attached the small project. best regards
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hi X-Ray,
Thanks for the info. I could reproduce the problem here and we will investigate it. We will get back to you when we have further news.
Thanks for the info. I could reproduce the problem here and we will investigate it. We will get back to you when we have further news.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hi X-Ray,
This has been fixed for the following maintenance release.X-Ray wrote: after installation of the latest TeeChart FMX from souces, via the TeeRecompile.exe TChart is diabled for the 64Bit iOS platform.
A simple design-time app works fine for us here. However, your app crashes and added the problem to bugzilla (bug #1238).X-Ray wrote: There is actually more trouble, that is why I am asking. I also have a multi device application that contains a TChart and that now crashes on startup when compiled for 64Bit iOS. I could somehow connect the crash to TChart. Finally I was able to create an iOS 64bit app that just contains a design time TChart and nothing else and that crashes too on startup. I have attached the small project.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hi Narcis,
I just created a new/fresh multi device application and put instances of a TChart, a TSurfaceSeries, a TColorGridSeries and a TTeeCommander on the empty form. When I try to run the 64-bit version on my iPhone6 it crashes too on startup. So this is a showstopper on iOS. Please let me know of any workaround to get this running.
best regards
I just created a new/fresh multi device application and put instances of a TChart, a TSurfaceSeries, a TColorGridSeries and a TTeeCommander on the empty form. When I try to run the 64-bit version on my iPhone6 it crashes too on startup. So this is a showstopper on iOS. Please let me know of any workaround to get this running.
best regards
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hello,
The problem is TeeCommander. Following the steps you mentioned without a TTeeCommander component works fine.
The problem is TeeCommander. Following the steps you mentioned without a TTeeCommander component works fine.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hi Narcis,
yes indeed, now that I removed TeeCommander the 64-bit app starts up fine.
Do you have a quick example how to set the TChart in rotation or zoom mode by a button click without usage of the TeeCommander component ?
best regards
yes indeed, now that I removed TeeCommander the 64-bit app starts up fine.
Do you have a quick example how to set the TChart in rotation or zoom mode by a button click without usage of the TeeCommander component ?
best regards
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hi X-Ray,
Yes, this can be done like this:
You could use slider controls to modify those values as well.
Yes, this can be done like this:
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.RotateBtnClick(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1.Aspect.Orthogonal:=False;
Chart1.Aspect.Rotation:=15;
Chart1.Aspect.Elevation:=300;
end;
procedure TForm1.ZoomBtnClick(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1.Aspect.Zoom:=60;
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hi Narcis,
But how do I set the Chart into the zoom or rotate mode, so that it can be zoomed or rotated by the touch and dragging with a finger ?
You are just setting the rotation angle and the zoom % by code in that example, right?
best regards,
Thomas
But how do I set the Chart into the zoom or rotate mode, so that it can be zoomed or rotated by the touch and dragging with a finger ?
You are just setting the rotation angle and the zoom % by code in that example, right?
best regards,
Thomas
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hi Thomas,
http://docwiki.embarcadero.com/RADStudi ... g_Overview
http://docwiki.embarcadero.com/CodeExam ... s_(Delphi)
I'm also attaching a practical gestures example with TeeChart.
Yes, exactly.X-Ray wrote: You are just setting the rotation angle and the zoom % by code in that example, right?
You should use the gesturing functionality in Delphi as explained in those articles:X-Ray wrote: You are just setting the rotation angle and the zoom % by code in that example, right?
http://docwiki.embarcadero.com/RADStudi ... g_Overview
http://docwiki.embarcadero.com/CodeExam ... s_(Delphi)
I'm also attaching a practical gestures example with TeeChart.
- Attachments
-
- OnGesture.zip
- (58.94 KiB) Downloaded 1352 times
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hi Narcis,
Thank you, the Gestures example was very helpful !
best regards
Thank you, the Gestures example was very helpful !
best regards
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hi X-Ray,
You're very welcome. I'm glad to hear that. It actually inspired a blog post about Delphi gestures with TeeChart.
You're very welcome. I'm glad to hear that. It actually inspired a blog post about Delphi gestures with TeeChart.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hello,
there are problems with axes titles in 3D that got worse with the latest release 2015.16:
I used the gesture example and added titles for the X-Axis (Bottom Axis), Y-Axis (Left Axis) and the Z-Axis (Depth Axis). What you see is (on a iPhone 6):
1) The titles are not aligned with the axis labels (This works well in the VCL version)
2) The distance between the axis labels and the axis title is too short (how can I change this ?)
3) The Z-Axis title has disappeared or is somewhere far away
Are there any fixes for this ?
best regards,
X-ray
there are problems with axes titles in 3D that got worse with the latest release 2015.16:
I used the gesture example and added titles for the X-Axis (Bottom Axis), Y-Axis (Left Axis) and the Z-Axis (Depth Axis). What you see is (on a iPhone 6):
1) The titles are not aligned with the axis labels (This works well in the VCL version)
2) The distance between the axis labels and the axis title is too short (how can I change this ?)
3) The Z-Axis title has disappeared or is somewhere far away
Are there any fixes for this ?
best regards,
X-ray
Re: TChart disabled on 64Bit iOS platform
Hello,
Instead, you could draw your title or text manually. Ie:
I've tried it with v2015.15 and v2015.16 in Android and it seems to give the same result. Could you please specify what two versions to compare?X-Ray wrote:there are problems with axes titles in 3D that got worse with the latest release 2015.16:
I get the same result with VCL:X-Ray wrote:1) The titles are not aligned with the axis labels (This works well in the VCL version)
I'm afraid this is not possible.X-Ray wrote:2) The distance between the axis labels and the axis title is too short (how can I change this ?)
Instead, you could draw your title or text manually. Ie:
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.Chart1BeforeDrawSeries(Sender: TObject);
var yOffset, tmpZ, tmpW: Integer;
pos: TPointF;
st: string;
begin
yOffset:=10;
with Chart1.Axes.Bottom do
begin
st:=Title.Caption;
Chart1.Canvas.AssignFont(Title.Font);
tmpW:=Chart1.Canvas.TextWidth(st);
pos.X:=IStartPos + ((IEndPos-IStartPos) div 2);// - (tmpW div 2);
pos.Y:=Round(Chart1.Axes.Left.IEndPos + Abs(LabelsFont.Size) + TickLength + 7);
tmpZ:=Round(Chart1.Width3D * ZPosition * 0.01);
end;
pos:=Chart1.Canvas.Calculate3DPosition(pos,tmpZ);
pos.Y:=pos.Y+yOffset;
Chart1.Canvas.TextOut(pos.X, pos.Y, st);
end;
The depth axis is not visible. It will appear if you make it visible:X-Ray wrote:3) The Z-Axis title has disappeared or is somewhere far away
Code: Select all
Chart1.Axes.Depth.Visible:=true;
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |