Drawline Tool Features
Drawline Tool Features
Dear Steema,
First of all thank you for adding new styles (e.g.Ellipses,Rectangles) in Drawline tool. I am surprised that Triangle is still not included in this tool. It will help us alot if you add Triangle. I will be glad if you add more features to parallel lines like number of line property. For example if i set no. of line to 3 then while drawing it will draw 3 equidistance parallel lines. This is called as Cycle Lines in Financial Charts. I am adding sample image for your referance.
First of all thank you for adding new styles (e.g.Ellipses,Rectangles) in Drawline tool. I am surprised that Triangle is still not included in this tool. It will help us alot if you add Triangle. I will be glad if you add more features to parallel lines like number of line property. For example if i set no. of line to 3 then while drawing it will draw 3 equidistance parallel lines. This is called as Cycle Lines in Financial Charts. I am adding sample image for your referance.
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: Drawline Tool Features
Hello,
I have added to new enhancements to our database to reflect these requests, one with id=1216 and the other with id=1217.
Please be aware that all Steema clients, such as yourself, are warmly invited to subscribe to the Steema database at bugs.steema.net and to add in all suggestions for improvement they deem desirable.
I have added to new enhancements to our database to reflect these requests, one with id=1216 and the other with id=1217.
Please be aware that all Steema clients, such as yourself, are warmly invited to subscribe to the Steema database at bugs.steema.net and to add in all suggestions for improvement they deem desirable.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: Drawline Tool Features
Hello,
To use this tool, try code such as:
and then use the mouse to draw a line on the chart to and from the required chart areas.
Is this what you had in mind?
We have created a new tool called CycleLines which you can test in an Eval assembly of TeeChart.dll you can download from here.Christopher wrote: the other with id=1217
To use this tool, try code such as:
Code: Select all
Candle candle = new Candle();
CycleLines cycle = new CycleLines();
private void InitializeChart()
{
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
tChart1.Series.Add(candle).FillSampleValues(200);
tChart1.Tools.Add(cycle);
cycle.LineNumber = 3;
}
Is this what you had in mind?
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Drawline Tool Features
Dear Christopher,
I am very very thankful that you helped us by creating this major finantial tool. This divides my chart area in equal parts. the LineNumber property of this tool is not working properly as i set LineNumber 2 then it draws 6 lines. Is there any other use of this LineNumber property ? After drawing lines we also require feature to drag and increase spacing between lines. This line spacing must be increase by property also e.g. LineSpacing which can be set programatically. So i can set spacing in Number of days.
I am very very thankful that you helped us by creating this major finantial tool. This divides my chart area in equal parts. the LineNumber property of this tool is not working properly as i set LineNumber 2 then it draws 6 lines. Is there any other use of this LineNumber property ? After drawing lines we also require feature to drag and increase spacing between lines. This line spacing must be increase by property also e.g. LineSpacing which can be set programatically. So i can set spacing in Number of days.
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: Drawline Tool Features
Hello,
I've done a little more work on this which you can download from here.
You can now add and modify lines at runtime, e.g.
Also you can change the distance between the lines by pressing the Control key and dragging them.
I've done a little more work on this which you can download from here.
You can now add and modify lines at runtime, e.g.
Code: Select all
Candle candle = new Candle();
CycleLines lines = new CycleLines();
private void InitializeChart()
{
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
tChart1.Series.Add(candle).FillSampleValues(200);
tChart1.Tools.Add(lines);
lines.LineNumber = 3;
}
private void button4_Click_1(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
DrawLineItem l = new DrawLineItem(lines);
l.StartPos = new PointDouble(candle.DateValues[50], candle.OpenValues[50]);
l.EndPos = new PointDouble(candle.DateValues[100], candle.OpenValues[100]);
lines.Invalidate();
}
private void button7_Click_1(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
lines.LineSpacing = 20;
}
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Drawline Tool Features
i used the last evalution u posted. I found some problems while using the tool. Listing them below.
1) line must be selected when clicked on any particular line of cyclelines. (selected line not getting highlighted.)
2) user can click and drag any line to increase distance. (only dragging on first line worked ok.)
3) all lines of cycleline group must always remain equidistant. (when i clicked on second line and dragged to increase distance. it messed up)
1) line must be selected when clicked on any particular line of cyclelines. (selected line not getting highlighted.)
2) user can click and drag any line to increase distance. (only dragging on first line worked ok.)
3) all lines of cycleline group must always remain equidistant. (when i clicked on second line and dragged to increase distance. it messed up)
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: Drawline Tool Features
Okay, thank you, how about this one here?Quant wrote:i used the last evalution u posted. I found some problems while using the tool. Listing them below.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Drawline Tool Features
Dear steema,
i am waiting for this feature in release version. kindly infom me till when i will get it.
i am waiting for this feature in release version. kindly infom me till when i will get it.
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: Drawline Tool Features
The last maintenance release was released on 14/05/2015, meaning that the next one is planned for the end of July or beginning of August.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Drawline Tool Features
we want fibonacci property in cycleline tool.
which will place lines on fibbonacci distance.
i.e. 0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34,....
e.g.
http://stockcharts.com/school/doku.php? ... time_zones
which will place lines on fibbonacci distance.
i.e. 0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34,....
e.g.
http://stockcharts.com/school/doku.php? ... time_zones
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: Drawline Tool Features
Hello,
This has been added to our ticket database with id=1321 and will be considered for inclusion into our next maintenance release, due out in the middle of November.Quant wrote:we want fibonacci property in cycleline tool.
which will place lines on fibbonacci distance.
i.e. 0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34,....
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Drawline Tool Features
we want this on urgent basis. can you please help me in it.
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: Drawline Tool Features
Other than logging your request for a new feature into our online issue tracking system for it to be implemented at a future date, I'm afraid I'm not sure how I can help you further here.Quant wrote:we want this on urgent basis. can you please help me in it.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |