Hello
I have a problem when I add a line (base on a TChartShape) on my chart. As soon as the line is made visible the majority of bottom axis ticks are hidden.
But when I set line.visible := FALSE then the bottom axis ticks are shown.
Do you have an idea of what causes this ?
thanks
Franck
NB: if my explanation is not clear I can send pictures of the chart
Problem with axes and TChartShape
Problem with axes and TChartShape
franckgar
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Franck,
We would need more specifications about your problem. Could you please post an example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
You can post your examples/images at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
We would need more specifications about your problem. Could you please post an example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
You can post your examples/images at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Franck,
Ok, send it directly to me.
Ok, send it directly to me.
Last edited by Narcís on Wed Oct 04, 2006 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Franck,
The axis labels which will be showed (with the increments, etc.) will be the first added series to the Chart.
Adding ShapeSeries first and then LineSeries you shouldn't have any problem if you don't put labels for the second series.
You can also create a custom horizontal axis and assign the LineSeries to it and make it invisible. However the best option would be using a DrawLine tool.
The axis labels which will be showed (with the increments, etc.) will be the first added series to the Chart.
Adding ShapeSeries first and then LineSeries you shouldn't have any problem if you don't put labels for the second series.
You can also create a custom horizontal axis and assign the LineSeries to it and make it invisible. However the best option would be using a DrawLine tool.
Last edited by Narcís on Mon Apr 11, 2005 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
I've actually better results with DrawLine tool.... but I've a question about this tool. When I draw a line with the function TDrawLine.CreateXY(...) the line is always drawn according to the bottom and left axes values. How can I print a line according to the left or top axes values ?
Thanks
Franck
Thanks
Franck
franckgar
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Franck,
I think you are confusing TDrawLineTool and TDrawLine. You should use the first one. The lines will be drawn according to the series vertical and horizontal axes. You can associate a series to the tool and also set the series axes as shown below.
I think you are confusing TDrawLineTool and TDrawLine. You should use the first one. The lines will be drawn according to the series vertical and horizontal axes. You can associate a series to the tool and also set the series axes as shown below.
Code: Select all
ChartTool1.Series:=Series1;
Series1.VertAxis := aLeftAxis;
Series1.HorizAxis := aTopAxis;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |