Hello,
I have a problem with the zero of the rigth and left axes in scientific notation, as you can see :
http://img103.echo.cx/my.php?image=teechart9eu.jpg
Is there solution to correct this problem ?
Thanks
Franck
Zero is not well displayed on axes
Zero is not well displayed on axes
franckgar
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hello Franck,
I haven't been able to reproduce this problem. Would you be so kind to send us and example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here? You can post your example at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attahcments[/url] newsgroup.
Thanks in advance.
I haven't been able to reproduce this problem. Would you be so kind to send us and example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here? You can post your example at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attahcments[/url] newsgroup.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
The problem could be reproduce like this: add a TLineSeries on the graph with points visibles, and set all the y-values to 0. Then display the left axis into scientific notation like this :
AxisValuesFormat := '#.####e-0';
LabelsExponent := FALSE;
Now you could see the problem when you zoom several times on the serie.
Franck
AxisValuesFormat := '#.####e-0';
LabelsExponent := FALSE;
Now you could see the problem when you zoom several times on the serie.
Franck
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Franck,
Using:
I get labels properly displayed (0e0). Could you please give me some other points to follow to reproduce this problem?
Thanks in advance.
Using:
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var i: Integer;
begin
for i:=0 to 9 do
Series1.Add(0);
Chart1.LeftAxis.AxisValuesFormat := '#.####e-0';
Chart1.LeftAxis.LabelsExponent := FALSE;
end;
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Franck,
Ah, ok! I wasn't zooming the series. Now I've seen the problem. This is a bug and I've already added it to our deffect list to be fixed for future releases.
Ah, ok! I wasn't zooming the series. Now I've seen the problem. This is a bug and I've already added it to our deffect list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |