Events on WebCharts don't work
Events on WebCharts don't work
Hello!
I wrote a test-project, to test the events on a webchart, because I want to zoom on this chart. At the first time non of the events, except the Click-Background-event, was firered. One day later, I tested it again, all the events worked although there were NO changes on the code.
Also the functions to calculate the the coordinates of the rectangle for zooming have correct values. One day before they returned wrong values.
Now I want to work with the events on our project. The affected site contains two webcharts. At first not even the Click-Background-event is firered, also none of the other events.
After a while, only the Click-Background-event worked. Furthermore the funktions to calculate the coordinates return values, f. e. the position of the max. value on the y-axis ist the same as the position of the min. value. So the height of my rectangle is zero! But I have the same settings and the same order in my code like in my test-project!
Is there a trick, to wakeup WebCharts for catching events on it? I hope you can help me!
Thank you!
I wrote a test-project, to test the events on a webchart, because I want to zoom on this chart. At the first time non of the events, except the Click-Background-event, was firered. One day later, I tested it again, all the events worked although there were NO changes on the code.
Also the functions to calculate the the coordinates of the rectangle for zooming have correct values. One day before they returned wrong values.
Now I want to work with the events on our project. The affected site contains two webcharts. At first not even the Click-Background-event is firered, also none of the other events.
After a while, only the Click-Background-event worked. Furthermore the funktions to calculate the coordinates return values, f. e. the position of the max. value on the y-axis ist the same as the position of the min. value. So the height of my rectangle is zero! But I have the same settings and the same order in my code like in my test-project!
Is there a trick, to wakeup WebCharts for catching events on it? I hope you can help me!
Thank you!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Else,
The problem might be, in WebForms, you need to assign events manually as shown here:
The problem might be, in WebForms, you need to assign events manually as shown here:
Code: Select all
(WebChart1.Chart.Tools[0] as Steema.TeeChart.Tools.SeriesHotspot).GetHTMLMap += new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.SeriesHotspotEventHandler(this.seriesHotspot1_GetHTMLMap);
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis!
Now I use the same Click-Background-event for my two webcharts and although the event is firered, the function which is called, is not correctly achieved. In this function I initialisize the series of the two charts and fill them with values. If I click on webchart1, only this clicked chart is initialisized. If I click on webchart2, both of the charts show their series with the values. It's the same, I use one event for each chart.
Also the calculated coordinates still return wrong values. For this I use
"CalcYPosValue" and "CalcXPosValue".
PS.: I cannot find "SeriesHotspot" in this namespace. Do I have to add a reference?
With friendly greedings!
Now I use the same Click-Background-event for my two webcharts and although the event is firered, the function which is called, is not correctly achieved. In this function I initialisize the series of the two charts and fill them with values. If I click on webchart1, only this clicked chart is initialisized. If I click on webchart2, both of the charts show their series with the values. It's the same, I use one event for each chart.
Also the calculated coordinates still return wrong values. For this I use
"CalcYPosValue" and "CalcXPosValue".
PS.: I cannot find "SeriesHotspot" in this namespace. Do I have to add a reference?
With friendly greedings!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi else,
Would you be so kind to send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here? You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
Would you be so kind to send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here? You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
You should find it at Steema.TeeChart.Tools.SeriesHotspot as you can see in the code I posted before.PS.: I cannot find "SeriesHotspot" in this namespace. Do I have to add a reference?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis!
Sorry, I did not recognize, that there's a newer version of TeeCharts. Since I have the V2, the zoom works!
But now, I have the problem, that there are several of this Charts on my site and when the programm is running they are lying upon each other. In the developers-environment I give them the desired position! Did I forget something?
Best regards!
Sorry, I did not recognize, that there's a newer version of TeeCharts. Since I have the V2, the zoom works!
But now, I have the problem, that there are several of this Charts on my site and when the programm is running they are lying upon each other. In the developers-environment I give them the desired position! Did I forget something?
Best regards!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi else,
Yes you are right. I've been able to reproduce it here. At the beginning of the next week we are going to put a test debug build, as announced here, with a fix for this. The fix will also be included in the next maintenance release which we expect to by the last week of July.
Yes you are right. I've been able to reproduce it here. At the beginning of the next week we are going to put a test debug build, as announced here, with a fix for this. The fix will also be included in the next maintenance release which we expect to by the last week of July.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi else,
The interim build I told you is expected to be ready tomorrow.
The interim build I told you is expected to be ready tomorrow.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis,
I recognized another problem .
I tested the new interim build and the charts stayed at their position although they are unlocked .
On our websites, we have to scroll down to have a full view on the WebCharts. If I want to zoom before scrolling, the rectangle is situated ON the chart. After scrolling, the zoom-rectangle is situated ABOVE the chart. Is there also a way, to fix it on the chart?
My impression is, that the rectangle is contitioned by the mouse- coordinates on the screen after the page-load event (unscrolled position). But it's only possible to zoom, if you can catch a piece of the WebChart with the rectangle! Then only the catched piece is zoomed (Zoom is fixed to the chart, but not the rectangle).
Best Regards,
else
I recognized another problem .
I tested the new interim build and the charts stayed at their position although they are unlocked .
On our websites, we have to scroll down to have a full view on the WebCharts. If I want to zoom before scrolling, the rectangle is situated ON the chart. After scrolling, the zoom-rectangle is situated ABOVE the chart. Is there also a way, to fix it on the chart?
My impression is, that the rectangle is contitioned by the mouse- coordinates on the screen after the page-load event (unscrolled position). But it's only possible to zoom, if you can catch a piece of the WebChart with the rectangle! Then only the catched piece is zoomed (Zoom is fixed to the chart, but not the rectangle).
Best Regards,
else
Hello else,
Thanks for the useful feedback. We've added a modification to compensate for the offset of a scrolled page and added a few other improvements to support zoom on multiple WebCharts on a page.
The modifications will be included in the next maintenance release scheduled for availability late next week.
Regards,
Marc Meumann
Thanks for the useful feedback. We've added a modification to compensate for the offset of a scrolled page and added a few other improvements to support zoom on multiple WebCharts on a page.
The modifications will be included in the next maintenance release scheduled for availability late next week.
Regards,
Marc Meumann
Steema Support