TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
-
TestAlways
- Advanced
- Posts: 228
- Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:00 am
- Location: Oregon, USA
Post
by TestAlways » Fri Aug 08, 2014 2:07 pm
For a long time, I had the following code:
Code: Select all
Assert(aChart.Canvas is TGDIPlusCanvas, 'Chart canvas class should be TGDIPlusCanvas but is ' + aChart.Canvas.ClassName);
aChart.Canvas := TTeeCanvas3D.Create;
try
...
finally
aChart.Canvas := TGDIPlusCanvas.Create;
end;
This code gets called a lot (used to create an image of a chart for reporting). But a few days ago the Assert fired.
How can I know what class is used by default for the TChart.Canvas object?
Ed Dressel
-
Yeray
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9612
- Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Girona, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Yeray » Fri Aug 08, 2014 3:03 pm
Hi Ed,
The default Canvas is the one you have selected in the "Render" combobox at the "New Chart" tab at the design time options. Note this option is saved at the registry entry:
Code: Select all
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Steema Software\TeeChart Pro\Editor\DefaultCanvas
- a blank string '' is the value set for the GDI canvas.
- 'TGDIPlusCanvas' is the value set for GDI+.