My form has a tChart, a tPointSeries and a tCurveFittingFunction, which draws a best-fit through the plotted tPointSeries points. An execute button launches this process, pulls data from a user input control, adds titles, and plots all points including the fitted line when the tChart visible property is set to true.
Now, suppose the user wants to modify plotted points and presses the execute button a second time. The new points are plotted, but the fitted line does not reappear. The user is compelled to stop and restart the application in order to get the fitted line. I tried adding a call to tCurveFittingFunction.Calculate(), but that did not help. What is needed in order to have the fit line included on every press of the execute button?
Any ideas appreciated.
No Fitted Line on Re-Plot
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
- Location: Naples, FL
- Contact:
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Hans,
You could try using CheckDataSource method for the series which have the function assigne, i.e.:
You could try using CheckDataSource method for the series which have the function assigne, i.e.:
Code: Select all
tmpLineSeries.CheckDataSource;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
- Location: Naples, FL
- Contact:
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
- Location: Naples, FL
- Contact:
By adding BeginUpdate I get the line to appear. However, the curve fit is not recalculated. The fitted line is simply redrawn as first plotted. I proved this by adding an outlier to the dataset. The outlier should cause a shift in the fitted line. How can I get the curve fitter to recalculate all of its points?
(I also tried setting Active true, DrawBetweenPoints true, without success.)
(I also tried setting Active true, DrawBetweenPoints true, without success.)
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
- Location: Naples, FL
- Contact: