How to show text for Marks

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
fano
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:00 am
Location: USA, California

How to show text for Marks

Post by fano » Thu Feb 23, 2006 10:49 pm

Hi,
How can I show Marks for a point series where each mark has an individual text in it.

I add points to a Series and then add an individual text for each Point's Mark, like this:

int iPoint;
iPoint = this.tChartAffinity.Series[SERIES_FRACTION].Add1.0,3.0);

this.tChartAffinity.Series[SERIES_FRACTION].Marks.Items[iPoint].Text = strTextForThisPointsMark;

But this seems to show by default the Y-value of the added point as Mark.
How do I show the string <strTextForThisPointsMark> for each points mark instead?

Thanks,
fano.

fano
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:00 am
Location: USA, California

Use: GetSeriesMark ?

Post by fano » Thu Feb 23, 2006 11:19 pm

Hi,

I found that I can use the GetSeriesMark event to change the text.
Is that the proper way to do it? Or is there a way that allows me to
tell the series to use the mySeries.Marks.Items[iPoint].Text property
for all the points automatically?

Thanks,
Norman

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Feb 24, 2006 8:48 am

Hi Norman,

It's easier, you just need to use:

Code: Select all

this.tChartAffinity[SERIES_FRACTION].Marks.Style=Steema.TeeChart.Styles.MarksStyles.Label;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

fano
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:00 am
Location: USA, California

Marks don't work right

Post by fano » Fri Feb 24, 2006 5:11 pm

Hi,

this suggestion doesn't work.
I have not been able to set MANY of the properties of the marks for
the point series dynamically. In the Editor for the chart I can set things and see them happening correctly on the chart during design time but
at run time it shows always the same thing, except for a few things like
the Arrow properties which seem responsive.

See my next post.
Thanks,
Norman

Post Reply