Area origin problem
Area origin problem
Hi,
I'm using TeeChart .NET v2 2.0.2306.26231 in BDS 2006 Upg 2.
When I add a new Area to TChart and I set the following properties:
Stairs := True;
UseOrigin := True;
Origin := 0;
the area below the Origin is invisible!
Please response me ASAP!
Best regards,
Gabor Varga
I'm using TeeChart .NET v2 2.0.2306.26231 in BDS 2006 Upg 2.
When I add a new Area to TChart and I set the following properties:
Stairs := True;
UseOrigin := True;
Origin := 0;
the area below the Origin is invisible!
Please response me ASAP!
Best regards,
Gabor Varga
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Gabor,
I could reproduce the problem here (TF02011498) and added it to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.When I add a new Area to TChart and I set the following properties:
Stairs := True;
UseOrigin := True;
Origin := 0;
the area below the Origin is invisible!
It works fine for me here using the latest debug build (v2.0.2351.18995)available at the customer area. Could you please test if this works at your end?When I set Stairs property true there is no effect when I set the following properties:
LinePen.Width
LinePen.Style
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi,
I could reproduce the problem with the latest debug build.
Set Border of the Area for example with the following properties:
Visible,
Style : Solid,
Color : Yellow
Width : 5
(In Editor: Series / Format / Border...)
When you click on Stairs checkbox, the border of the area will be solid black.
TeeChart version: v2.0.2351.18995 (.NET FW 1.1)
Best regards,
Gabor Varga
I could reproduce the problem with the latest debug build.
Set Border of the Area for example with the following properties:
Visible,
Style : Solid,
Color : Yellow
Width : 5
(In Editor: Series / Format / Border...)
When you click on Stairs checkbox, the border of the area will be solid black.
TeeChart version: v2.0.2351.18995 (.NET FW 1.1)
Best regards,
Gabor Varga
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 1349
- Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
- Location: Riudellots de la Selva, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hello,
Thank you for reporting this one to us. I have been able to reproduce it here and have added to our defect list which means a fix to it will be considered for inclusion into our next maintenance release.
Please note that this issue only occurs in 3D. As a workaround you could do something similar to the following:
Thank you for reporting this one to us. I have been able to reproduce it here and have added to our defect list which means a fix to it will be considered for inclusion into our next maintenance release.
Please note that this issue only occurs in 3D. As a workaround you could do something similar to the following:
Code: Select all
private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Area area1;
private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line line1;
private void InitializeChart()
{
line1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Line(tChart1.Chart);
area1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Area(tChart1.Chart);
area1.Stairs = true;
area1.FillSampleValues(40);
area1.LinePen.Color = Color.Yellow;
area1.LinePen.Width = 5;
for (int i = 0; i < area1.Count; ++i)
{
line1.Add(area1.XValues[i], area1.YValues[i]);
}
line1.Stairs = true;
line1.Color = area1.LinePen.Color;
line1.LinePen.Width = area1.LinePen.Width;
line1.ShowInLegend = false;
}
Thank you!
Christopher Ireland (Steema crew)
Please be aware of the newsgroup archives:
http://www.teechart.net/support/search.php
http://groups.google.com
http://codenewsfast.com/
Christopher Ireland (Steema crew)
Please be aware of the newsgroup archives:
http://www.teechart.net/support/search.php
http://groups.google.com
http://codenewsfast.com/
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 1349
- Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
- Location: Riudellots de la Selva, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hello,
I'm sorry, that was a typographical error on my part; I meant to say 2D, not 3D.Hmm... It's strange, in 3D works fine for me, but in 2D not..
Thank you very much for reporting this to us, we'll look into it.With this debug build when I add a new Serie to the Chart with an Editor and when I set the Data Source to Random and when I click Apply on page "Data Source" I get same Yvalues for every XValue.
Thank you!
Christopher Ireland (Steema crew)
Please be aware of the newsgroup archives:
http://www.teechart.net/support/search.php
http://groups.google.com
http://codenewsfast.com/
Christopher Ireland (Steema crew)
Please be aware of the newsgroup archives:
http://www.teechart.net/support/search.php
http://groups.google.com
http://codenewsfast.com/
Hi,
Do you plan to fix this problem in the immediate future?
Best regards,
Gabor Varga
This problem still exists in current version TeeChart for .NET [06 OCT 2006] RELEASE 2.0.2469.25744/5.I have been able to reproduce it here and have added to our defect list which means a fix to it will be considered for inclusion into our next maintenance release.
Do you plan to fix this problem in the immediate future?
Best regards,
Gabor Varga
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Gabor,
This bug has a high priority on the list but I can't tell you when this will be fixed. Please be aware at future versions release notes.
This bug has a high priority on the list but I can't tell you when this will be fixed. Please be aware at future versions release notes.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Gabor,
I've checked this hasn't been fixed in v3 either.
I've checked this hasn't been fixed in v3 either.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |