Custom axis zoom

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
madve
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 12:00 am

Custom axis zoom

Post by madve » Thu Aug 10, 2006 7:47 pm

Hi,

I have several vertical Custom axes on my Chart. I found some code in your FAQ how to zoom custom axes.

It works fine when I zoom with Zoom tool (hold down left mouse button and select a rectangle), but it do not work when I Zoom with the following code:

Code: Select all

MyChart.Zoom.ZoomPercent( 110 );
I used the following code to zoom my custom axes:

Code: Select all

procedure TUserControl.TChart_Felso_Zoomed(sender: System.Object; e: System.EventArgs);
var
  I: Integer;
  ax : Steema.TeeChart.Axis;
begin
  for I := 0 to TChart_Felso.Axes.Custom.Count - 1 do
  begin
    ax := TChart_Felso.Axes.Custom[ i ];
    with ax do
    begin
      Debug.Write( 'y1 = ' + TChart_Felso.Zoom.y1.ToString);
      Debug.Write( 'y0 = ' + TChart_Felso.Zoom.y0.ToString );
      SetMinMax( CalcPosPoint( TChart_Felso.Zoom.y1 ),
                 CalcPosPoint( TChart_Felso.Zoom.y0 )
      );
    end;
  end;
end;
Best regards,

Gabor Varga

Christopher
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1349
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: Riudellots de la Selva, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Christopher » Fri Aug 11, 2006 7:05 am

Hello,

Instead of using the ZoomPercent method you should use the Axis.SetMinMax method. Internally this is what ZoomPercent does anyway.
Thank you!

Christopher Ireland (Steema crew)
Please be aware of the newsgroup archives:
http://www.teechart.net/support/search.php
http://groups.google.com
http://codenewsfast.com/

madve
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 12:00 am

Post by madve » Fri Aug 11, 2006 1:47 pm

Hi,

It is not clear for me, could you reproduce the problem?

Yes, I can use SetMinMax, but then I have to care about preserve original zoom values except using Zoom.Undo.

Best regards,

Gabor Varga

Christopher
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1349
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: Riudellots de la Selva, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Christopher » Fri Aug 11, 2006 2:00 pm

Hello,

Automatic zoom is not available for custom axes. You have to code the zoom manually using SetMinMax which may include saving the old MinMax values in a variable to undo the 'zoom' at a later moment.
Thank you!

Christopher Ireland (Steema crew)
Please be aware of the newsgroup archives:
http://www.teechart.net/support/search.php
http://groups.google.com
http://codenewsfast.com/

Post Reply