TBarSeries and TLineSeries
TBarSeries and TLineSeries
Hello,
I have many BarSeries and two LineSeries (underlying data seem to be ok):
If I set MaxPointsPerPage to 0, the result is like in picture "Bad".
If I set MaxPointsPerPage to 0 or I set visibility of LineSeries to false,
result is like in picture good.
Is there a known problem with displaying TBarSeries and TLineSeries within
one Chart?
>>Please see pictures in attachments forum.
(steema.public.attachments) <<
Delphi 7 prof
TeeChart 7.07
Thanks in advance
I have many BarSeries and two LineSeries (underlying data seem to be ok):
If I set MaxPointsPerPage to 0, the result is like in picture "Bad".
If I set MaxPointsPerPage to 0 or I set visibility of LineSeries to false,
result is like in picture good.
Is there a known problem with displaying TBarSeries and TLineSeries within
one Chart?
>>Please see pictures in attachments forum.
(steema.public.attachments) <<
Delphi 7 prof
TeeChart 7.07
Thanks in advance
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi schubert,
I'm not able to reproduce the problem here using latest v7 version available at the client area and this code:
Could you please modify the code or send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can post your files at the attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance!
I'm not able to reproduce the problem here using latest v7 version available at the client area and this code:
Code: Select all
uses Series;
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var i: Integer;
begin
for i:=0 to 5 do
begin
Chart1.AddSeries(TBarSeries.Create(self));
(Chart1[i] as TBarSeries).MultiBar:=mbStacked;
Chart1[i].FillSampleValues(10);
end;
Chart1.AddSeries(TLineSeries.Create(self));
Chart1[Chart1.SeriesCount-1].FillSampleValues(10);
Chart1.MaxPointsPerPage:=0;
Chart1.Legend.CheckBoxes:=true;
end;
You can post your files at the attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Advanced
- Posts: 103
- Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Bad Wurzach
- Contact:
Hello,
thank you for your answer.
It is very hard to write a sample project to reproduce this behaviour.
But you will find a *.tee in order to see my result in TeeOffice.
In TeeOffice you will find a lot of series.
Please, set all Series, which contains "[R]" in their name, invisible.
If the last series with "[R]" is invisible you will see the problems.
Please let me know if you need further information.
<<Please see *.tee file in attachments forum.>>
Thanks
Roland
thank you for your answer.
It is very hard to write a sample project to reproduce this behaviour.
But you will find a *.tee in order to see my result in TeeOffice.
In TeeOffice you will find a lot of series.
Please, set all Series, which contains "[R]" in their name, invisible.
If the last series with "[R]" is invisible you will see the problems.
Please let me know if you need further information.
<<Please see *.tee file in attachments forum.>>
Thanks
Roland
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi schubert,
We have been able to reproduce the problem here. That's because when one series has more values than the other that one makes AutoScale and therefore bars are painted wrongly. A solution to the problem would be that when line series has more values than the bar series you could add null values to the bar series using AddNull so that series have the same number of values and spaces are properly calculated for each bar.
We have been able to reproduce the problem here. That's because when one series has more values than the other that one makes AutoScale and therefore bars are painted wrongly. A solution to the problem would be that when line series has more values than the bar series you could add null values to the bar series using AddNull so that series have the same number of values and spaces are properly calculated for each bar.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi schubert,
I'm not able to reproduce this here. Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
I'm not able to reproduce this here. Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
TBarSeries and TLineSeries
Hi,
you will find a sample tee-file in the attachment forum, which illustrates the problem.
Please Check this behaviour:
If I open the tee file by double-click in the windows explorer, the display is different than when I use File Open Menu in the TeeChart Office toolbar.
Please let me know if you need further information.
Ciao
Roland
you will find a sample tee-file in the attachment forum, which illustrates the problem.
Please Check this behaviour:
If I open the tee file by double-click in the windows explorer, the display is different than when I use File Open Menu in the TeeChart Office toolbar.
Please let me know if you need further information.
Ciao
Roland
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Roland,
Thanks for the file. This most likely happens because you have .tee files associated to a different TeeChartOffice version than the one you use to load them from.
It would be very helpful if you could also send us a simple example project showing how do you create such charts that we can run "as-is".
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the file. This most likely happens because you have .tee files associated to a different TeeChartOffice version than the one you use to load them from.
It would be very helpful if you could also send us a simple example project showing how do you create such charts that we can run "as-is".
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
TBarSeries and TLineSeries
Hello,
I have sent you a sample project.
(Attachement Forum)
Ciao
Roland
I have sent you a sample project.
(Attachement Forum)
Ciao
Roland
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Roland,
Thanks for the example project. I could reproduce the issue here even this example doesn't contain line series as you reported. Anyway I've added this issue (TV52013001) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
Thanks for the example project. I could reproduce the issue here even this example doesn't contain line series as you reported. Anyway I've added this issue (TV52013001) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |