Hi,
I have a problem with the axes alignment in the graph.
When ever a graph is generated with zero values, the x axes gets moved to the center instead of bottom. (Check the file ChartAxesCenter.png uploaded to http://www.steema.net/upload/Default.aspx)
Can you please let me know if there is a way to always place the x-axis in the bottom.
Regards,
Mahadevan
Chart X Axes alignment
Hi Mahadevan,
You always can set left axis minimum and maximum manually. For example:
You always can set left axis minimum and maximum manually. For example:
Code: Select all
tChart1.Axes.Left.SetMinMax(0,1);
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Chart X Axes alignment
Hi Yeray,
Thanks a lot,
tChart1.Axes.Left.SetMinMax(0,1) works.
But I am wondering if there is already a reported bug for this issue(Axes alignment is changing with the data), if not can you please report it.
Thanks And Regards,
Mahadevan
Thanks a lot,
tChart1.Axes.Left.SetMinMax(0,1) works.
But I am wondering if there is already a reported bug for this issue(Axes alignment is changing with the data), if not can you please report it.
Thanks And Regards,
Mahadevan
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Mahadevan,
I don't think it's a bug. It's by design.
I don't think it's a bug. It's by design.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Mahadevan,
I may not understand which is the problem here. By default, if all values are zero in an axis or if it has no values zero value is drawn centered in the axis. Is that your problem? If so, what would you expect? If not, could you please give us more details about the exact problem?
Remember that you can manually set axes scales using SetMinMax as Yeray suggested.
I may not understand which is the problem here. By default, if all values are zero in an axis or if it has no values zero value is drawn centered in the axis. Is that your problem? If so, what would you expect? If not, could you please give us more details about the exact problem?
Remember that you can manually set axes scales using SetMinMax as Yeray suggested.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis,
Yes your understanding is correct.
I would expect that the graph is aligned to the left and bottom (with no negative axis shown if the values are zeros).
May be a property can be added which can control how the graph would look by default (aligned center with all the axes or aligned left with only positive axes)
Thanks And Regards,
Mahadevan
Yes your understanding is correct.
I would expect that the graph is aligned to the left and bottom (with no negative axis shown if the values are zeros).
May be a property can be added which can control how the graph would look by default (aligned center with all the axes or aligned left with only positive axes)
Thanks And Regards,
Mahadevan
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Mahadevan,
Thanks for the information. No negative values are displayed in such cases neither they are on the image you sent. Anyway, I'll add your request to the wish-list to be considered for inclusion in future releases.
Thanks for the information. No negative values are displayed in such cases neither they are on the image you sent. Anyway, I'll add your request to the wish-list to be considered for inclusion in future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |